Thinking about planning a trip

So I have been tossing around an idea. Let me know what you think….

My version of paradise!

My idea is to start planning trips to areas that are known for their sea glass collecting. Of course you can never guarantee how much sea glass there will be but some places are much better than others.

Look at all those greens....

I thought this could be a really fun trip for those that love sea glass as much as I do and who knows what we may find.

Look at those gorgeous turquoise!

Just looking at these pictures gets me excited about the treasures waiting to be found.

Look at all that sea glass just waiting....

Are you in?

SHow about it? Do you want to go? Each of these pictures are from a different part of the world. Shall I plan it?

About Sea Glass Art by Char

I love collecting sea glass and making it into pieces of art to share with others.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Thinking about planning a trip

  1. Ria says:

    I think you should. Even if we cannot be there physically, hey, we can all be there to support the beautiful findings.
    I think it is exciting and I look forward to the journey

  2. Connie Zappia says:

    Definately plan a trip where you can find beach glass. Last year Wales and Scotland gave me the “beach glass fever”. This spring Jamaica was loaded. Filled a baggie in an hour, and you could pick and choose what pieces you wanted. Went back 2 more times. This summer going to Burbank, CA and Kauai. Hope to find what I’m looking for.

  3. monica says:

    know friends who have picked up some lovely glass in Japan while stationed there so another destination:)

Leave a Reply

