A new project

Mostly I create framed pictures out of sea glass. However, I have been playing with idea of trying to figure out a way to get the light to shine through the sea glass as this is the true beauty of sea glass. With that in mind I found these great frames that are about 10″x10″ in size and I started making these. I love them because the light is able to shine right through the glass. So now on to the next project…. Many, many years ago. Gosh, I hate to admit it but almost 25 years ago I dabbled in stained glass. In the process I cut my hand very badly and decided that stained glass was not my cup of tea… Well fast forward 25 years and I am rethinking that. What if I could create a “stained glass” picture out of sea glass? Well here is the result of that marriage.

"Have a little Faith"

What do you think?

About Sea Glass Art by Char

I love collecting sea glass and making it into pieces of art to share with others.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to A new project

  1. Very cool. You are very artistic.

  2. Vanessa says:

    Really neat way to let the light come through the glass! I do seaglass pictures also in shadowbox frames. I think it’s really relaxing too. It’s amazing what just one piece of glass can inspire you to make.

Leave a Reply

